Zeewolde, the Netherlands, 19 May 2006 — Spyker Squadron is ready for the 24 Hours of Le Mans 2006. For the first time in its Le Mans history, Spyker has been accepted with two cars (Spyker C8 Spyder GT2Rs) for which it received an early confirmation in February 2006 from the Le Mans organisation Automobile Club de L’Ouest (AC0). The cars will carry number 85 (same as the previous years) and 86. The pre-qualification will take place on Sunday 4 June 2006.

The team
Spyker Squadron is headed by Ronald van de Laar, Team Director. Peter van Erp is Technical Director. Victor Muller is Team Principal.

The drivers are:

For Car 85
– Jeroen Bleekemolen (NL)
– Mike Hezemans (NL)
– Jonny Kane (GB)

For Car 86
– Donny Crevels (NL)
– Peter Dumbreck (GB)
– Tom Coronel (NL)

Spyker Squadron has entered two factory Spyker C8 Spyder GT2Rs in 10 races for 2006 which include all Le Mans Series 2006 races and FIA GT races.

www.spykercars.com / www.lemans.org

Comments are closed.